Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Infinite Loading Screens

AuthorMessage
Squire
Oct 29, 2011
This game is pretty much unplayable because every ten minutes I am stuck on a loading screen until I force close the game. This started happening since I started playing during the free member period. I guess there is not much point in even having the free membership if you can't even play during it.

Administrator
frostednutella on Dec 13, 2020 wrote:
This game is pretty much unplayable because every ten minutes I am stuck on a loading screen until I force close the game. This started happening since I started playing during the free member period. I guess there is not much point in even having the free membership if you can't even play during it.
Hi frostednutella,

Sorry to hear about the screen loading issue. This only happened during the membership period? It 'might' be due to so many things loading that are now available.

Has the issue since cleared up?

Squire
Oct 29, 2011
Sparck on Dec 14, 2020 wrote:
Hi frostednutella,

Sorry to hear about the screen loading issue. This only happened during the membership period? It 'might' be due to so many things loading that are now available.

Hey, so it has happened once or twice since then but those times were likely due to my computer. I think it happens less during times when fewer people are online. At the time I had been running multiple accounts which could have played a part in the problem but this was the first time it happened so much.

A+ Student
Mar 02, 2010
Sparck on Dec 14, 2020 wrote:
Hi frostednutella,