Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

PvP might still be a bit unbalanced.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 02, 2009

I've already read that this is being looked into but I'm just writing to let you know what I went through. I'm pretty new to the game so things might change higher up (or maybe get worse in some cases)

I'm currently lvl 15 and most of the time when I duel I'm dueling people with MUCH more HP and many more spells than I have. Just today I played against someone who was lvl 45. I'm only 15! That was not the only time either. I've fought many other people with over 1k HP than I.

I asked around and some said it was because my "pvp rank". (I'm currently at 636) So I guess I can fight anyone at any lvl that's near my current pvp rank? If so, I think that needs to be looked at because it's honestly not very fair.

The other thing, when I fought those guys higher up the matches seemed more like "buff,buff, buff, debuff, debuff, buff, buff....attack for 1.5k-2k. Rinse and repeat. Mind you, maybe I don't have the cards to counter act those buffs and debuffs yet, but it would be nice to have something to remove a few of those because I think some people just sit there and take advantage of that and in my opinion doesn't make the duel very fun.

Either than those 2 points I'm highly enjoying this game! Many little things were well thought of. Keep up the great work.

Survivor
Dec 31, 2008
ack19803 wrote:
I'm currently lvl 15 and most of the time when I duel I'm dueling people with MUCH more HP and many more spells than I have. Just today I played against someone who was lvl 45. I'm only 15! That was not the only time either. I've fought many other people with over 1k HP than I.