Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Stop healing! That's cheating!!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 16, 2008
No, it's not. I'm tired of people in PvP telling me that they're going to "report" me if I heal and that healing is considered "cheating."

If healing was considered cheating - It wouldn't even be in the game in the first plays.
MILLIONS of players would be breaking the rules.
There wouldn't be so many ways to heal in the game.
The Life school wouldn't exist, along with many other spells.

I'm a Life student (level 47), and have been playing this game for well over two years. The maturity in PvP and understand rules has dropped since this first came out. I cannot tell you how many times I get falsely reported because I heal.

Telling a life student not to heal is like telling a Myth student you can't summon help.
Telling a Storm student that they're not allowed to use blades/traps because their spells are strong enough as is.
Or telling a Balance student they can't Judgment because it's way too "overpowered".

Come on now, it's not that it's cheating, or it's unfair. It's that people are becoming lazy in their strategies and refuse to learn new ones to get back at their opponent and finish them off.

Thanks -
Jesse DeathHeart, Master Theurgist, player of Wizard101 for over two years.

Geographer
Feb 15, 2009
MysticMight11 wrote:
No, it's not. I'm tired of people in PvP telling me that they're going to "report" me if I heal and that healing is considered "cheating."

If healing was considered cheating - It wouldn't even be in the game in the first plays.