Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Death spells not getting full enchantment

AuthorMessage
Mastermind
Aug 01, 2009
Why does death spells not get full Enchantment from trained spells like Colossal and Epic? When I stack them instead of getting an additonal +300 I only get an additional +200. Really rather unfair to death wizards. It's not giving us the full amount of our enchantments. -100.? I just started playing the game after years, and it's things like this that really confuse me, and just wonder.... why?

Delver
Dec 08, 2016
jakehjk3 on Nov 7, 2017 wrote:
Why does death spells not get full Enchantment from trained spells like Colossal and Epic? When I stack them instead of getting an additonal +300 I only get an additional +200. Really rather unfair to death wizards. It's not giving us the full amount of our enchantments. -100.? I just started playing the game after years, and it's things like this that really confuse me, and just wonder.... why?
While I don't fully know the reason behind it either, I've heard that Death would be a little overpowered if we had our drains fully enchanted, which isn't really the case in my opinion. The school isn't known for being a hitting school and our spells tend to be on the weaker side (there's a reason we've been given Feint), which gives us a slight disadvantage, so it'd be great if we could fully enchant our spells. I was so happy when we got Headless Horseman damage-wise, so I'm just hoping it won't be reduced in the future...because if the damage were to be reduced, the spell should at least be given after-effects to make up for the change. This should have been the case with Khrulhu.

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009