Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Ban the use of saying Noob in arena.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 28, 2009
I am new to the game and decided to do an arena match the other day. I am familiar with the "arena" concept. I am a long time gamer and have plenty of experience in PVP types of games. I get into my first arena match and start to get bombarded with "Noob this and Noob that". I told the kid this was my very first match in this game (I did not expect him to care). He continues with all the Noob stuff. Please ban the use of this word and all variants of it. Thank you.

Mastermind
Jun 23, 2009
i agree, i come from games like runescape and you should see how many 10 year olds go around spamming the word noob. they go up to a level 100 and say "noob". they should censor the word noob its stupid and not needed. it only makes people mad and annoyed because some moron decides to make a grandmaster annoyed by calling them a noob when they are the best.

Survivor
Apr 22, 2009
Otys wrote:
i agree, i come from games like runescape and you should see how many 10 year olds go around spamming the word noob. they go up to a level 100 and say "noob". they should censor the word noob its stupid and not needed. it only makes people mad and annoyed because some moron decides to make a grandmaster annoyed by calling them a noob when they are the best.

I agree. I was in a match the other day with a a lvl 20 and i am a lvl 43 and the first thing they said was YOUR A NOOB! And i even told them my lvl then i ended up killing him but it is so annoying when people refuse to stop calling you a noob even when you are like 20 lvls ahead.

Justin ThunderSword lvl 43 Master Pyromancer

Survivor
Nov 26, 2008