Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Pet Ability Rage

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 18, 2011
I have been playing Wizard101 for almost 4 years now, after a 1 year break much has changed. I have finally realized that I need a powerful life pet. But it is so discouraging to even look up stuff about pets. Which ones have this ability, what are the chances of it getting that ability, etc... I have decided I want a hybrid of my Life Scarab and my Death Knight (I may have just butchered its name.). With both of their spells. Done. And then I want a Sea Turtle, Forest Lord Hybrid. And finally I want to combine the Life Scarab/Death Knight Hybrid and the Forest Lord/Sea Turtle Hybrid, to get a pet with the Life Scarab Appearance, Life Scarab Spell, Death Knight Spell, Spritely, Life Blade, and Life Trap. Making it everything I could want with appearance, and everything I want with my build. But there are MANY problems with this.

1.) The chances of this are extremely slim.
2.) It is a pain to get you pet to even Ancient, much less Mega which is needed to get everything I want.
3.) Even if I get it to Mega I most likely won't have everything I want.
4.) I only have a 50% chance of it having a Life Scarab appearance.

It would make everything much easier and cause a lot less rage if KingsIsle added some surefire way of getting the appearance of a pet how you want it, and making sure your pet gets the abilities you want it to have. Even if it were to cost crowns, I'm sure many people would love a feature like this.