Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Need Help with new Fire Wizard and beyond

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 27, 2014
Hello Everyone....,

I have been playing the game since about 2009 and I never really took time to understand the game's mechanics until I was way older (like now). So, recently, I started a new Fire Wizard on my account and I'm looking for advice on what I should do now. I've hit Dragonspyre, but now I've began to struggle....

What gear should I use between level 30 and 50, and what would make a good pet, what jewels should I get? Any advice is welcome !

Defender
Jan 16, 2010
I have a level 51 Fire wizard in Dragonspyre and what's been working for me is gear and a pet with high damage. I'm lucky enough to have a lump of coal pet that has essentially the damage of a Sky Iron Hasta (from Ares on Olympus in Aquilla), so +10. Her damage is 49 percent with gear and my pet, so I think so that helps enormously. What also helped was trying to get myself up to level 48 so I could get Fire Dragon (you need access to the Plaza of Conquests because you need to fight Mavra Flamewing - because I didn't want to do that fight twice, I did other quests [including a few in Wintertusk] in order to get myself up in level. That gave me access to the first tier of gear in Wintertusk as I did just enough there to free the merchants after you get through the gate. I'm now of level to wear that level 50 gear and its helping me enormously. As is being up in levels. But I also solo, so being above level in an area helps greatly when soloing PvE.