Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Servers with more difficult enemies.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 18, 2008
I'm not sure how difficult this would be to implement (since I'm not a programmer) but some players would like more challenging enemies so it would be kinda cool to have servers that have more challenging enemies

(maybe more health or harder cheats.)

Survivor
Jun 25, 2014
Haixo

Lets entertain this idea for a moment... A "Challenge mode" in which you are facing monsters with increased difficulties would be an interesting concept however this would not really fit the MMORPG feel that we have come to grow and love. Look at the different games that attempted this before (DOFUS/PSO2/EQ2/EQ/MOBA games (LoL, Smite etc) I mean the list goes on with regards to games that attempted to mix MMORPG with the MOBA concept for "Challenges". If this were to become a reality then we would have to look at the stand point that we are sitting at lv 130 and we would have to draw the line to what level challenge mode would either demote us to or would they have to raise the cap further (finishing arc 4 to lv say 200) before they could even attempt to introduce such a concept. PVP arena itself is its own "Challenge mode" given that you are faced with an unknown matching system with tourneys being the forefront to earning arena tickets for "participation trophies" while Beastmoon and Deckacathalons are good for side fun Beastmoon gives you that MOBA feel without the constant defermation and language that is typically born out of it (Quake Reminders?!?)