Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Do you need to have the "best"?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Dec 10, 2008
Hey guys! This isn't a rant, I just wanted to get some opinions; basically just see what everybody thinks.

I've been playing since 2008, so I know my way around the game well enough to know that *some* people can be "gear snobs". So my question to everybody reading this would be:

Do you guys think you "need" the best of the best items, or do you think whatever gets you by is good enough. Personally, I don't need to have the best. That's not to say I don't have good gear and stats, just not the best.

So just share your opinion, your level, your stats, anything you feel like sharing.

Defender
Dec 05, 2013
Personally, if I have the time I will go for the so called 'best'. Otherwise what gets me by is good enough. I am not going to farm forever if I still have main quests to do but if I've beaten the game, sure I'll farm darkmoor until I finally get that one hat.

Alexander Dragondreamer Lvl 110
Alexander Stormdreamer Lvl 24

Historian
Nov 28, 2010
If the game is going in a direction where having the best gear is crucial for success or survival, then yes.