Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

is it worth it?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 17, 2020
i started playing again back during the summer and i havent really understood crafting, is it important? do i really need to do it? is this essential to get good gear?

level 55 death wizard btw

Survivor
Dec 06, 2022
Defender
Dec 27, 2014
calamity starvault on Dec 19, 2022 wrote:
i started playing again back during the summer and i havent really understood crafting, is it important? do i really need to do it? is this essential to get good gear?

level 55 death wizard btw
It's not essential but gives you some very good alternatives to farming certain dungeons. At level 56 I always craft the wintertusk gear. It's certainly a very good substitute for Water Works although having a touch less resist. Also if you are not fortunate enough on drops from Water Works you can always upgrade the robe and boots in every world from Zafaria to khrysalis.

You'll certainly want the wand at 115 and 125, the latter a great wand for battle and giving extra energy for pet training/gardening/fishing

Survivor
Feb 20, 2022