Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Hatchmaking Timer

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 24, 2015
Hi! Just wanted to say beforehand that I'm new to the message boards and hatchmaking, and I'm so happy to be apart of this community/fanbase.

Okay, so let's get into it.

So, I just hatched my first pet ever... a White Winter Owl with a Forlorn Sabertooth. I was hoping to get some new stats and to get a pet that took on the appearance of the Sabertooth. However, after 5 minutes and 40,000 gold... I got the same pet .

So after research, I found out that whatever the egg turns out to be is totally random! Therefore, I'm going to hatch again! It won't let me hatch just yet though? It says that I have no hatchmaking slots... as I said I'm completely new to hatchmaking and have little clue what this means. I'm aware that there is a timer of how long you have to wait before hatching again? I looked it up online and it gave me all sorts of different answers... I was wondering what is the wait time before I'm able to hatch again?

TLDR: How long do you have to wait before hatching your pet again?

Thanks in advance!

- Morgan RavenRider, lvl 82 , Fiona Forst, lvl 12 , Jasmine Rose, lvl 8

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009
There are two wait times, depending on if you're a member or not.

Non-members and free-to-play wizards must wait 24 hours.

Since you're posting here, I'm assuming that you're a member. That means you should only have to wait 12 hours for the hatching timer to reset.

In either case, if you have crowns and you're in a hurry, Purreau's Potion #9 (400 crowns in the Crown Shop) will open up the timer immediately.

Alia Misthaven

Explorer
Jul 18, 2016
morgankimcarnes on Jul 12, 2018 wrote: