Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Name Changer

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 11, 2009
I would really like to change my name. I started playing this game since I was 12. looking at my name now just sounds silly. it'll of course be a crown item around id say...500 crowns or so? What do you guys thing?

Survivor
Jul 16, 2012
Knowing kingsisle they will come up with it but i think it should be free but they want to make money so i would say you are about right with 500 crownsor like 750 somewhere around there

Explorer
Aug 07, 2014
Yip yip, I totally want this to be implemented.

I would have to add that, the person changing there name must have had no complaints or such against them so that, if anyone commits verbal harassement or gets flagged etc, they cannot change there name to escape punishment etc.

The idea of paying crowns to change name is good to, I mean you have to pay crowns to reset your secondary school training points, why not the same for your name if it no longer reflects you.

Historian
Jun 17, 2014
ahh yes!!!! me and my friend Johnny Firepants both need this, but he changed his name to Luke BattleBane, and i had no clue who he was and deleted him, beautiful idea 140% YES!

Survivor
Mar 21, 2009
Not gonna say much but I do agree that this should definitely be a thing. I know one time my friend started an entirely new wizard cause they disliked there name so much.

Survivor
Oct 07, 2009
well, its good and bad. I can see how you might want to change a name you regret. I can also see the potential for mass confusion if a ton of people changed names all the time. Maybe as a one time purchase? Or once a year?