Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Solo/Casual Player Accommodation

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 12, 2013
I would like to see Wizard101 become more accommodating to solo players, whether that be by scaling mobs, or scaling the amount of mobs you are forced to fight within a battle.

My Perspective:

I have been playing this game off and on since it launched in 2008 and I have highly enjoyed the game, the spells, the worlds, and the rest the game has to offer. One of my issues is that the game, beyond a certain point, forces me to team up with other players. This has been made extremely easy with the group finder at the front of dungeons/boss fights. However, I avoid this method as often as possible, because it often ruins a pivotal part of the game for me: Discovering new class spells and abilities for myself. When I jump in a battle with others, I watch them cast their awesome spells, which then spoils the mystery of each class and their spells, and I lose all desire to give that class a try.

I could also attempt to find a group in-game, but then you are either dedicating your time to playing at certain times, progressing daily/semi-daily, or getting left behind. I tend to be fairly busy, and I only find time to play once or twice a week, and I am a super casual player. I love to explore every inch of a world, explore the crafting, the quests, the spells. For me, exploration is part of makes the game magical. That being the case, when I am bottlenecked at Celestia, I tend to be a bit bummed.