Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

General Ideas and Changes

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 28, 2012
I'm an Old player coming back and playing the past week I've gained a lot of opinions;

- If you have 2 power pips and decide to use 1 pip you should have 1 power pip and 1 pip after using the spell if you have mastery in that school. Why are you punished for being better? I started playing in 2012 why isn't this in the game in 2021?

-"strike fast and hard - like lightning. While they excel at dishing out a tremendous amount of damage very quickly, they're also very fragile" this is part of the intro that you get when you make a storm character which seems true as you're playing the early game but just find out it isn't.
Mid to late game everyone else is tankier than you and do more! (Fire Wizards) or similar damage. The longer you play as the storm the worse it gets waiting for 9 pips to cast siren hardly feels like I'm striking "fast and hard" its virtually impossible to solo as a Storm Wizard later on cause you're a wet paper bag holding a pretty good sword but you need to stretch while enemies hurl rank 4+ spells at you that crit. Or even change the introduction text because playing as a Storm Wizard is the equivalent of being a microwave on life-support not the lightning fast DPS class it claims to be.

-I suggest there be different balancing for PVE and PVP as nerfing something for PVP and it affecting PVE is ridiculous.

- 5 out of 7 classes in the game right now do on varying levels what they promise. (they match their themes)
1. Life - Healing class
2. Death - Self Sustaining class and that theme is kept pretty well