Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Storm Damage Pet?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 17, 2013
I have been looking into pets and stuff recently, I am pretty new to the game and I can't see how to figure out what pet is best for a storm player who is looking for damage. I have looked a lot into the wiki at the different pet talents and such certain pets can have. I am looking for storm damage and storm critical, more damage than critical though. Could anybody please offer any tips for this? I just can't come to a decision myself.

Delver
Nov 16, 2017
I have a thunderbird that I hatched in the kiosk for my Storm wizard. I bred him for different reasons than you - Spritely and blades. He's good at his job. That pet hatchery is a good source for every talent you could want.

Alexis Dawnbreaker

Survivor
Jul 06, 2012
I think that your best bet would be to look at the pet kiosk for storm pets with triple damage (storm-dealer, storm-giver, pain-giver) and critical talents. I find that damage is more useful than critical, and it might be wise to even try for spell-proof/spell-defy rather than critical talents. Any pet that gives you an additional blade should also really help your damage output, my personal favorites are the rain core (40% storm blade at baby) and the spark beast (30% storm blade at baby). You could most likely find a rain core with the talents you want in the kiosk, but you will have to ask around for a spark beast.

I am happy to answer any other questions you have about making your perfect pet!
Nora

Survivor
Jul 17, 2013
thanks for your guys help, i think im gonna go for either a deep leviathan or storm core :)

Survivor
Feb 26, 2010