Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Beast Moon Hunt

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 10, 2011
Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting on the Wizard101 Forums. Usually I read but never comment or make my own post, so this is entirely new for me.

For my post I wanted to talk about the Beast Moon event, one of my all time favorite events in wiz101 currently. Particularly I noticed that with Beast Moon (Mayhem) event, I have met so many amazing and absolutely kind players who are super helpful and make the overall event experience so much more rewarding and well, FUN.

However, with the counter part being Beast Moon (Hunt) with the focus shifting from a team working to defeat "PVE" enemies now shifting towards two teams of 6v6 in a Beast Moon inspired "PVP" match. I have noticed the overall attitude and tone of players greatly changes. Some matches have zero communication, others have communication but its more centered around who players can quickly blame for mistakes, or lost points. I see players going afk at spawn or refusing to play whether that be because their role was taken or perhaps because they are aiding the opposing team. Worst of all in some cases the team will just entirely give up because of one person or something that was said in chat and use that as a reason to just not contribute.