Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

End the afk/leavers in dungeons

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 30, 2008
I've been playing since 2008, every release of a ridiculously long dungeon with the new best gear in the game comes with the same problem. People constantly leave because they "gotta eat" or whatever other reasons. Most of the time they don't even say anything, they just go afk or leave. 80% of the time you don't even complete the dungeon.

I think there should be some kind of punishment so that people actually make sure that nothing is going to come up such as dinner any-time soon. Of course, things happen in life especially when the dungeons are as ridiculously long as they are so I think that a system similar to LoL's "leaver buster" should be implemented. So every time you leave a dungeon your "leaver buster" status is lowered, and when you complete one it's raised...If it goes too low then you get a warning and eventually a short suspension which increases if it recurs.

There's a few problems of course, what if the team you have isn't very good and the dungeon is taking forever? What if you're just getting mana or some treasure cards? I'm working on a few ideas.

There should be sort of "check points" in every dungeon, maybe after every boss. If that "check point" isn't reached by a certain time, then people have the freedom of leaving without affecting their "status"(or continue if they want). Similar to LoL, there should also be a surrender vote, if the majority of players vote to surrender then everybody can leave without their status being affected.