Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

What happens when you get to zero points

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 23, 2009
I have been playing the quests for years, but I wanted to play PVP, get to the rank of Sargent so I could learn conviction. I started with 500 points. I haven't won anything and wondered what happens when I hit zero. I just can't win against players who are warlords and above. I'm being matched according to my rank, and I'm a level 95, but I'm just learning pvp. It doesn't seem fair that I'll never make it to Sargent and learn conviction.

Defender
Oct 10, 2010
Sorceress Moria on Jun 12, 2014 wrote:
I have been playing the quests for years, but I wanted to play PVP, get to the rank of Sargent so I could learn conviction. I started with 500 points. I haven't won anything and wondered what happens when I hit zero. I just can't win against players who are warlords and above. I'm being matched according to my rank, and I'm a level 95, but I'm just learning pvp. It doesn't seem fair that I'll never make it to Sargent and learn conviction.
Really nothing, you just maintain a low rank... that's about it I think.

I expect that you are just like me when I started,
I had poor gear, a poorly designed pet, a deck designed for PVE, and worst of all,,,,
a mindset of playing PVE in PVP, and that doesn't work.

First piece of advice, stay out of ranked until you have your deck and strategy setup.
The deck needs to flow and counter those across from you.
(This will be formed in countless battles in Practice PVP, where you see other strategies).

Second piece of advice, Craft your equipment if you don't want to visit Hades on a daily basis.