Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Wizard101 - Ravenwood School...

AuthorMessage
Hero
Jul 30, 2012
It seems that the school does not teach us much. Profs give us lots of tasks, and we are "given" our initial spells from the school. But we aren't taught much at all. Almost everything we learn is self taught in the field. Ok, ok, when we first begin the game some profs give us basic pointers, and Diego gives a very good tutorial.

Here is my thought:
Provide students with a bunch of organized stuff they can learn if they wish. It could be in book(s) form or Diego-style tutorials. Integrated into the game (not just a notebook at the top left corner of the screen). And let students experience it multiple times if they want! (why can't we watch Diego's tutorials a second time?). Each lesson would be short & sweet, but informative. Helping wizards become significantly better through in-game accessible information. And let the information be accessible from day-1, available at our respective schools. Let wizards access the lessons freely multiple times. Maybe some lessons become available later on (fitting in with access to worlds). Also reduce all those annoying unsolicited pop-ups that we generally miss because we are in the middle of something.

General Lesson Plan - Basics:
- Spell deck basics
- Training points
- Dorm, houses, castles
- accessing worlds, how its done
- understanding the battle system
- charms & wards: traps, blades, feints, shields, etc.
- gearing up! Getting the most out of available gear.
- comunications: understanding chat systems. Courtesy concepts.
porting to people. How to do it. Courtesy concepts.

General Lesson Plan:
- Spell Deck, using effectively