Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Tips for a life wizard?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 22, 2014
I am a veteran of 6 years at this game, but still a really bad player, I'm trying to roll a new account, and need to pass Alicane Swiftarrow, but am too weak to do so. I've tried team up countless times, but everybody is advanced on to the next worlds,

Please give me some advice.

Regards, LS

Adherent
Jul 03, 2010
John Le Sway on Mar 23, 2014 wrote:
I am a veteran of 6 years at this game, but still a really bad player, I'm trying to roll a new account, and need to pass Alicane Swiftarrow, but am too weak to do so. I've tried team up countless times, but everybody is advanced on to the next worlds,

Please give me some advice.

Regards, LS
Take your time in Wizard City and build your wizard up and get used to how your school is played, is generally how I start a new wizard. Visit the Bazaar when you have collected enough to sell and buy better gear usually around level 10, I can usually equip dropped items to raise my health and mana until I have enough gold to buy better.

Have you done the areas in the original order? Triton, Cyclops and then Firecat? I find the level of difficulty flows better in the original order. For the 2 to one work out I move to Colossus Blvd and then do Crab Alley. I fit Golem Court quest in here also. My Life wizard trained Death spells to feint which helped me when I was mid Mooshu and on.

Mary StarGem

Explorer
Nov 27, 2011
Problems with alicane? and life wizard??? Wow. Well, can you tell me your wizard level?

Mastermind
Jan 05, 2014