Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

how do i get betterat pvp

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 22, 2008
How do I get better at pvp because I am not good at it at all?????? :( Lail Frosteyes Lvl 55

Mastermind
Oct 15, 2010
I used to be really bad but now (at least personally I think) I am better. I read lots of guides on Duelist101 and Wizard101 Central and (in the 1st Age) played around in ranked and watched what worked and what didn't.
It's sad because I would like to use practice for practice but it is just full of people who set both teams "friends only" then no one joins.
So after I figured out what worked I started editing my deck after each battle while reading more guides.

Now I don't really PvP very much as I have stopped playing as much but I don't really want to go back because the player versus player world is kind of a wreck right now.

Hero
Nov 14, 2010
Geographer
Aug 28, 2010
Lail Frosteyes on Jul 11, 2013 wrote:
How do I get better at pvp because I am not good at it at all?????? :( Lail Frosteyes Lvl 55
Lail,

Along with what Pirates in the Sky stated, let me add this....

Get a good pets, with at least 14 - 15% resist and Sprite or any kind of heal.
If you can, also get a pet with either Power Pips or Accuracy, depending on what your Wizard needs.
I know this takes a long time, but it's worth it in the end....

I farm for gold, then buy snacks at the bazaar, to train my pets. No mega snack packs for me,
got no crowns. So I do it the slow way, over a lot of time to get my pets. I just bring them
up a little every night, so I don't get bored playing the games.

Get the Best Gear you can, to bring up your Wizard to the best Stats you can get.