Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Card packs and distribution

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 11, 2012
Hello,
Some annoyance here, at distribution of stuff in packs, and a few suggestions. Also, an apology if I am posting in the wrong area, as I am a bit new to this.

I run a death wizard and have recently purchased approximately 300 of the Knight's lore packs trying to get the Deer Spell, ...nada. I have the other 2 give away spells which are all but worthless to me, especially since I cannot transfer them over to another character I could possibly make on this account. (and that should be changed).

I do not need a lecture on what to expect from a random distribution, or how I made the choice (mistake) of actually trying to buy something, but I would like to understand the odds a little better. I know if I go out and purchase a card game, upon buying so many packs, it is safe to assume I should have what I am looking for. and there is always the possibility of getting it from another player.

Some suggestions on the cards and how things are done:

1) A 24 hour mount. Seriously this makes no sense, If I am purchasing 30-50 (whatever packs) and I have all these mounts (5-6+) at the same time.... Why not set it up so that they run after each other? and if I do not want to ride that mount I can delete it and get the next one in the series. I have deleted 20 of them tonight if I have deleted one of them. What is hurt by this?