Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Is it normal to lose your first PvP match???

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 13, 2013
Hello! I want to know if it's normal to lose your first PvP match. I'm still a newbie at PvP so don't judge..... I do low lvl pvp and I lost my first match. Someone please tell me! Alexis DeathCloud (lvl 100) Alexis StormCaller (lvl 36?) and Alexis ShadowHeart (lvl 11 PvP character)

Geographer
Sep 07, 2011
For sure. It's normal to lose lots. Like anything, it takes practice to master.

Astrologist
Aug 20, 2011
Alexis DeathCloud on Jun 11, 2014 wrote:
Hello! I want to know if it's normal to lose your first PvP match. I'm still a newbie at PvP so don't judge..... I do low lvl pvp and I lost my first match. Someone please tell me! Alexis DeathCloud (lvl 100) Alexis StormCaller (lvl 36?) and Alexis ShadowHeart (lvl 11 PvP character)
Losing is perfectly acceptable. Failures are the portals of discovery.

Astrologist
Sep 19, 2013
Absolutely. You're still learning, so you should expect to lose a lot.

Survivor
Jun 23, 2009
But what happens when you so so many times you have zero points?

Defender
Oct 10, 2010
Your deck and strategy will work for some Wizards, but not for all.
It is in this complex senerio, that you may end up losing, even if you
are a well balanced player with losts of xp.

Survivor
Jul 13, 2013
Thank you guys so much! ~Alexis DeathCloud, StormCaller, and ShadowHeart.

Defender
Dec 16, 2009
Seeing as your new to the game this is the best advice I can give you.
Play the game reach max level get all your gear then quit there is no point to play pvp
With all the legal cheating in the game pvp isn't worth playing any more