Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

A question for expert hatchers

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 09, 2013
I am quite new at the hatchery here. I got my Stormzilla pet from the level 48 pet storm quest and I've been taking nice care of him. He is now an adult now Although its not that hard to raise a pet to an adult. Anyways, here is my question. Yesterday I did some studying on Wizard101 central. I've learned not all pets can learn the same abilities as other pets. However, I have learned that you can pass traits to offspring pets. I have been looking for a pet that can learn the spritely pet ability. After studying the wiki, I've learned that the Stormzilla pet can't learn the spritely ability which I was a little bummed to hear, since I thought it could learn that ability. But like I've stated above, I've learned that pet traits can be passed to offspring pets. Here is my question. I will use an example. If I were to breed my dragon, a dragon who CANNOT learn the spritely ability, and breed it with my starfish who KNOWS the spritely ability, and the offspring was a dragon, is there a chance that the dragon can possibly, possibly learn the spritely ability? Pretty much what I am asking is if it is possible to make a certain pet learn abilities that it cannot learn by making it breed with a pet that can or learn that ability? I hope this made sense. I hope you can answer this question. Thanks again and see you in the spiral

Delver
Oct 29, 2013