Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Additional Wizard Slot?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 29, 2009
Hello everyone. I have been playing W101 for four years now, and I have been waiting since the crown shop was released for a new update. This update would be one more max character slot. There are currently six slots, but seven schools of magic. Wouldn't it make sense that there should be at least an option of having enough character slots to have one character for each school of magic. In my mind, the additional slot could only be purchased with crowns. I think 10,000 to 15,000 crowns sounds reasonable. So here comes the question:
If a new update was released allowing players to purchase one more maximum character slot for around 10,000 - 15,000 crowns, would you purchase the extra slot?
When answering, please feel free to include why.

Depending on how the answers are for this thread, a petition may be coming in the future, so stay tuned. 8)

Explorer
Jan 31, 2011
reducto12 wrote:
Hello everyone. I have been playing W101 for four years now, and I have been waiting since the crown shop was released for a new update. This update would be one more max character slot. There are currently six slots, but seven schools of magic. Wouldn't it make sense that there should be at least an option of having enough character slots to have one character for each school of magic. In my mind, the additional slot could only be purchased with crowns. I think 10,000 to 15,000 crowns sounds reasonable. So here comes the question:
If a new update was released allowing players to purchase one more maximum character slot for around 10,000 - 15,000 crowns, would you purchase the extra slot?