Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Did I submit a false report?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Sep 17, 2008
Hey everyone. For the first time since I started playing this game, I saw something that actually made me want to report a person: some guy was threatening another guy, saying "Gift me or else I will report you again".

I was certain that something had to be done, so I reported them and took a screen shot. But, after reading the stuff about reporting, I'm not sure if I made the right decision or if I submitted a false report because that particular issue is not addressed in the knowledge base/FAQ.

Can someone clarify this issue for me, please? And, if I did report them erroneously, I do apologize. Thank you.

Champion
Jun 16, 2009
No you did not. That was the right thing to do. If they threaten you again, you can report them again.

Hero
Jan 24, 2010
Hi @angelmage,

That behavior is classified as harrassment of another player, and is a reportable offense.

Qbb

Armiger
Feb 25, 2009
Actually, reporting someone for threatening to report another is a False report. False reports go against the person that makes them and not the person they are reporting.

You probably could have filed a Harassment report depending on the extent and context of the conversation.

Here are a couple of links to check out and also the link to the ToU.

https://www.wizard101.com/posts/list/28843.ftl

https://www.wizard101.com/posts/list/52195.ftl

https://www.wizard101.com/game/termsofuse

Explorer
Jul 31, 2011