Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Money and Time is Mandatory

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 29, 2012
I've been playing this game for 2 years but made a new account to start over and make a new wizard. Something I realized is you have to have money to play the game. Sure you can play the game for free but only to level 10 and plus. But if you want the full effect of the game you have to have money. Here are some reasons on why you have to have money:

1.) Membership:
This one's simple and I have no problem with it since almost ever game requires you to buy membership. But I do know a very very popular MOBA game out there that doesn't need membership, which I shall not name.

2.) Crowns:
I have a little problem with this one since I haven't come across a Family Friendly Game that requires you to buy something specific in order to buy a specific item that cannot be required in game. Yeah there are drops out there but not everything drops. Like mounts something you really need in the game.

Those are basically the only 2 things you spend money on.

Also I am guilty of spending numerous hours on this game. But some people really can't spend all their time on the computer or laptop farming for the best gear or crown gear/pets drop. Plus gardening is something you need to come on I think daily to check on your plants or else they might die. Crafting is another thing you need time for the farm.

I think I might not play this game anymore due to all the money I have to waste, and I don't even want to start talking about the Hoard Packs...

Illuminator
Oct 22, 2011