Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Modified spells... and a new school?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Mar 18, 2009
I've been playing for two years now, and I love this game to death. Honestly though, the ONE thing that has bugged me is either how underpowered spells are, or how overpowered monsters are. In Colossus Boulevard with my level 15 Sorcerer, I almost died going up against a muncher because of how low powered the two pip spells are.

In my humble opinion, all spells should be given the same strength, and it would be more powerful if you had traps, blades, etc, or it was a super effective against a monster. Storm is too strong, ice and life are too weak. Please level it out and make it more fair, because right now, I've almost died ten times because of how weak my spells are.

On a different note (so I don't have to make two posts), how about a newer school, in Ravenwood. Mechanics, for instance. Kind of a mix between the storm and myth minions, you could summon a gearhead attack spell, a gear blade, a wind (like winding a gear) trap, stuff like that. It would be weak against the other three elements: fire, ice, and storm; just like balance is weak against life, death, and myth. It wouldn't be super effective against anything, either. Just something to consider, comments and constructive criticism is appreciated!

Illuminator
Feb 24, 2009
Sorry, but storm deserves to be overpowered in attacks. Look at them, done with the game with 2300 or 2400 health.
My ice wizard had more health at level 38.

Mastermind
May 13, 2011
so, what your asking in my view is to even out all schools and make trying out each school pointless

Historian
May 01, 2010
Schools fit personalities.