Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Firearms. (Yes, That Means Guns.)

AuthorMessage
Armiger
Feb 25, 2009
gatorjaw wrote:
KI, again, what happened to moderating any unhelpful, impolite, etc. posts? I've had genuine questions turned twon, but you still let these people post like this? Even if you moderate this, you had to have read it. I interpreted this as people telling me how immature and stupid I am for this idea.
One argument I'm seeing a lot is that this is a family game. I had been shooting guns with my father since I was, maybe, six years old. I have never seen so much unintelligence in a single place since I was in elementary school.

I'm still seeing arguments about technology. I only read one person who had any problem with Marleybone. Marleybone, having electricity, would have to be sometime in the late 19-Century. Guns were invented four hundred years before that. I've also seen people saying anything involving guns would turn this into something like a shooter. When did I say "Make this a shooter"? Well? If you can't answer that, that argument makes no sense. The only argument I've seen that remotely makes any sense is that Wizards wouldn't use guns. But Wizards wouldn't use swords. Wizards wouldn't use big claymores. Wizards wouldn't use hammers. Wizards wouldn't ride giant sharks. And you know what else? There are already guns in Wizard101. I haven't seen anyone complaining about the zebra (I forget his name) having a rifle. I haven't seen ANYONE complaining about that. What makes this so different? You people aren't making any sense.