Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

pvp losers trying to get you baned

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 25, 2011
I decided to try to pvp a little on my level 15 myth mage today.
all he has is quest gear nothing from the crown shop, in like my forth match i get put up against a captain in expensive gear and i end up winning, so at the end of the match i say gg, and he starts ranting about me being a cheater and he is going to report me, so all i say is "I cheated?" and i get a pop up saying that i was reported for "bad language" Now this is just wrong, he lost in a fair fight and now he is making stuff up trying to get me banned.

So can I really get in trouble for what this guy is making up?
I am new to the game so not sure how it works around here.

Administrator
The answer to this, and many other questions can be found in the Frequently Asked Questions section of the message boards.

https://www.wizard101.com/posts/list/28843.ftl

When you report someone, or you are reported, a message is sent directly to Mr Lincoln that includes the chat logs of everything that was said before and after that report.

Mr Lincoln then reads the log and assesses the situation. He determines how bad the offense was, looks up prior offenses for the reported individual, and based on that assessment he issues sanctions (such as muting or banning) and sends an email to the offending account explaining the violation and the sanctions.