Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Is it really necessary?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Jul 17, 2009
I've been playing this game for several years now and the only thing I've seen that is consistant is the unrelenting rudeness of most people. A lot of it is directed at people asking simple questions because they're new players and haven't yet figured parts of the game out and don't know where to search for answers to their questions. Every one of us were new players at one point and it seems like that fact is forgotten when replies are posted to the boards. Just because some haven't had any problems in the game does not mean that no one else has. I gave up searching on the boards for answers to my questions and just tried to figure it out myself.

I've seen replies that are sarcastic, hateful and totally uncalled for. I surely hope that isn't a reflection on how some actually treat people in real life situations. If so then I'm certainly glad I don't know those posters in real life because I wouldn't care to spend any amount of time in their company. The main reason I solo as much of this game as possible. Not that I want to but because it is much less stressful for me that way. One of the main reasons I started to play this game is because it used to help relieve stress after work and was just plain fun. Notice the words "used to" and "was"?