Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

A rant towards Wizard101.

AuthorMessage
Hero
Sep 08, 2008
This is a rant like I have never written before. And by rant, I mean rant. That is an understatement.

I just unlocked Celestia. Beautiful world. But...
what the heck?!

No wonder people are always complaining about "cheating bosses" or complaining about this and that.

I faced off against a rank 9 boss, and a rank 10 mob on the side, rescuing some poor kidnapped shmuck of a npc since you can do nothing else in the game in hopes to advance to higher levels.

They both instantly start with 6 pips (3 power pips) and Critical me with an ICE *kraken* (accuracy of Ice, power of Storm, go figure) and a Colossus. I did not even last 4 rounds. I believe my level 0 Living Puppet minion managed to do more damage than me, having to try to heal myself to stay alive longer than 2 rounds.

What the heck, Wizard101. I will say it again, no wonder people are always complaining about something. This CLINCHES it! Everything up to Dragonspyre was very tolerable, and very fairly solo'able and even kind of fun. But Celestia DESTROYS it!

So here I am sitting.... should I even bother to continue?
At first when I read the forums about people complaining about Celestia this, Celestia that, Celestia hard, I thought it was all blowing smoke. How wrong I was proven today. Is being defeated what you guys @ Wizard101 call fun? If your random encounters were worth even fighting, I'd grind myself to a higher level and get myself even stronger. (But ranting about it for YEARS obviously did not change anything, I won't hold my breath.) But there is no such thing as grinding in this game.