Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Stuck Because Of Dungeons

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 27, 2010
Nacromantula here!

I've reached a point in playing this game where the only way I can move forward is by completing the dungeons, the first being Sunken City.

Here's my issue, alot of people don't have time to be asked on the spot if they can help out. That's fair. However I have exhausted my resources trying to go through alone and wasn't sure if this was the right place to ask anyone for help or if many have had a similar problem? That being said, I'm still a noob at this whole RPG thing but Wizard101 is just too addictive so here I am... :)

Let me know if someone out there has a solution!

Administrator
Well it may ease your stress to learn that Sunken City is not a required dungeon. You can continue your other studies in Wizard City and progress to Krokotopia without setting foot in Sunken City.

When you do come up against these dungeons, there are several options that will aid you in your progress.
1. Move to a Crowded Realm - most likely there are other players looking to complete the same dungeon as you.
2. Enter alone and hire henchmen - Henchmen can be purchased with Crowns (some are as low as 20 Crowns)
3. If you have the option, return when you're stronger. Using Sunken City as an example, many players complete Krokotopia before they return to conquer Sunken City.

Soon you'll be so strong that you'll wonder why you were ever worried about these dungeons :)
See you in the Spiral!

community@wizard101.com
Explorer
May 20, 2010