Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Anyone Else Have Trouble Avoiding Battles?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 16, 2008
I know I have trouble with it...
But, I just got in the world today, so I'm used to the slow Krok's. These O'Leary enemies are FAST!
(And the thing is, I did Ironworks many times with friends when it always gave 100% experience!)

Does anyone else get caught into a battle a lot? Just wondering.

Explorer
Sep 11, 2008
Explorer
May 22, 2008
Yeah it's rough, you really have to pay attention and time your moves correctly. Just wait til you get to the gear-heads.

Survivor
Jun 24, 2008
Sometimes, running throught the middle works, now always though.

Survivor
Sep 20, 2008
im also new to marleybone and i get caught in accidental battles quite a bit. although i hate running into the giant spiders! they use the absorb spell which really bothers me... plus there isnt a side walk! what kind of place is this!

Survivor
May 28, 2008
There's a few things you can do to avoid fights:

1)Make sure your internet connection is fast because lag will make the server think you are somewhere other than where you think you are. When my daughter and I play on side-by-side computers and our connection slows down, there's a huge difference between what each of us sees sometimes. (that's what makes the game pull you into a fight when you weren't anywhere near the bad guy usually)

2)In marleybone, stay in the middle of the street and stop on the ramps periodically to watch the bad guys. Take note of where they cross the streets and always look both ways before stepping out into traffic.

3)In the areas with really fast bad guys, just follow one of them.