Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Easy Stun Team Fix?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 28, 2009
I am not a programmer, so perhaps this would not be "easy" - but perhaps "less painful" than other fixes - would be to sell an amulet that gives a player immunity to stun. Or, as an interrupt each round, puts a stun block/ stun "absorb" on the player if he/she doesn't have one?

Other suggestions I've read here include creating a stun absorb card, but that will not discourage the stun teams in pvp because if they go first, they've got you.

Immunity would be great. You use up an amulet slot to wear it so it is balanced, and stun teams would disappear and we could all go back to pvp in 4v4 again. Hooray! :D

Gabrielle Goldleaf

Defender
Dec 28, 2009
LisamarieSC wrote:
I am not a programmer, so perhaps this would not be "easy" - but perhaps "less painful" than other fixes - would be to sell an amulet that gives a player immunity to stun. Or, as an interrupt each round, puts a stun block/ stun "absorb" on the player if he/she doesn't have one?

Other suggestions I've read here include creating a stun absorb card, but that will not discourage the stun teams in pvp because if they go first, they've got you.

Immunity would be great. You use up an amulet slot to wear it so it is balanced, and stun teams would disappear and we could all go back to pvp in 4v4 again. Hooray! :D

Gabrielle Goldleaf

An interesting idea. I have no real opinion on this, as I don't really PvP and when I do it's only 1v1.

Hero
May 19, 2009
lame idea...