Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Stuck... rambly request for help...

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 01, 2010
Hi- i am new to Wizard101. I have been playing about a month. I have two characters on two different accounts and play them as a team with a family account:

Balance/Death(up to feint) lvl 31, health 1695, mana 100+, 3 training pts

Ice/Life(up to Satyr) lvl 30, health 1786, mana 100+, (12% resitance) 3 training pts

I have been using the starter deck with a minimal set of cards and usually end even boss fights with minimal loss of health. I am in Marleybone. Up to this point I have done all the quests... side quests, running around quests, crafting, etc. Mostly because I am not sure what leads to what, but also because the experience difference between the quests and street fights is so great that this seems to make sense to me to do that. I have only PvP'd a couple of times. (I have two adult pets, but cannot possibly afford to hatch them and have already bought and spent too many Crowns, not something I really wish to continue... I tried a few different secondary combos to see what I liked the best.)

So I blithely cruised into Kensington Park with my starter decks and level 30 team and was promptly handed my lunch by Skitch. (I am sure you saw this coming.) With a two person team you get Skitch and three of the clockwork bots, as you know. Skitch is what, 2500hp and the others are about 2000+. Basically I can kill one or even Skitch, but I am toast afterward. Oh, I tried switching to decks with 35 cards, 5 of each. I use reshuffle on the short decks. Up to this point I have not used treasure cards, but I have some item cards like Guidance and Balefrost.