Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Beguile

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 03, 2009
Heyas everyone,

A quick question regarding beguile in pvp -

I am new to the Death game and to PvP, I picked up beguile and added it to my deck but haven't quite been able to figure out how it will benefit me or even further, how its mechanics are applied.

So can someone explain how beguile works for me?

An example - I used it, and when it was my opponent's turn, he cast tower, I was guessing that that spell would be given to me rather than to him as it says opponent helps you for 1 round - but his tower stayed with him. Then on the following turn, I could not attack or cast a spell on my opponent, only on myself, and my opponent passed...

So, help!

Thanks for the advice in advance...

Explorer
Mar 08, 2009
slap13 wrote:
Heyas everyone,

I am new to the Death game and to PvP, I picked up beguile and added it to my deck but haven't quite been able to figure out how it will benefit me or even further, how its mechanics are applied.

An example - I used it, and when it was my opponent's turn, he cast tower, I was guessing that that spell would be given to me rather than to him as it says opponent helps you for 1 round - but his tower stayed with him. Then on the following turn, I could not attack or cast a spell on my opponent, only on myself, and my opponent passed...

So, help!