Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Endgame?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 13, 2010
Hi everyone!
I'm new to this game, and it was a nice surprise for me. It's pretty addictive and polished, and I find it enjoyable even though I'm an adult player
The question is: what's the endgame like? I've played some other MMOs, such as WoW, GW, LotRo and EvE, and I would like to know what W101 will offer me when I reach the max level.

Thanks guys!

(sorry for my bad english, but it's not my native language)

Explorer
Jul 19, 2009
well, i am have many lvl 50 characters ( if you did not know that is the max level) and it's actually not as fun because you are basically doing nothing but well ... nothing. so please take your time slowly when playing the game and enjoy every quest you do. :)

Survivor
Jan 13, 2010
Oh, and what do you do with a level 50 char? Just pvp? I think it would be great if KingsIsle added some pve endgame, because I'm enjoying the game a lot so far.

Survivor
Dec 05, 2008
Well, you really dont get anything. Basicly every item in the game is gotten by a code or by defeating bad guys. But there have been rumors going around that the final level for a wizard(level 50) shall soon be changed to at least level 70, so it might take you a while to even get to the end of the game.

Defender
May 29, 2009

There are a few things to do when you reach the max level for a wizard.