Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Game Updates

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Does your Wizard Get Deleted?

Jan 01, 2009
Hello everybody,
I was wondering when you end your subscription does your wizard (or wizards) get deleted?

The answer to your quest can be found in our Frequently Asked Questions page.

7. If I quit, will my Wizard be deleted?
No your Wizard is safely stored at Ravenwood School of Magical Arts. Even if you uninstall Wizard101 from your computer, your Wizard is still safe.

If you decide you no longer wish you keep a Wizard, you can delete them yourself at the Wizard selection screen by selecting the Wizard you wish to delete and pressing the Delete button. You will be prompted to enter a code to verify that you want to delete that Wizard.

If you accidentally deleted the wrong Wizard, contact customer support through the Contact Us link on the Help & Support page.