Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Random drops in quests

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 03, 2010
This is the first time posting, so sorry if this has been talked about or addressed in some way before. Looked for a couple hours to see if it had been and did searching, but did not find. Was not sure where to post this either, so hope this is the right place.

I have been playing Wizard 101 since March 2010, so almost a year now. I am running six wizards, consecutively. :) My highest is Legendary Theurgist. The lowest is just starting Dragonspyre. I have enjoyed the game thoroughly.

The best part for me is the social interaction with real players instead of a game with NPCs. I have met some lovely people here.

I believe that the Company has done a wonderful job in trying to make this a fun, safe environment for all ages. Thank you for that and the chat options. :)

Okay. To the meat of it. I have a couple of complaints, but only one that does not seem to have been brought up like I said previously. I hope there is a way to address this. The random drops during a quest has in my experience been very tiring at times.

For instance, I spent three to four hours with friends helping me, trying to get swords from Shadow Mercenaries in Stormriven. That was a very frustrating night alleviated by wonderful online friends. That was with my now legendary life character.

Last night alone with my Grand Master Ice I was running into the same problem and gave up for the night. Even switched realms.

I have had friends ask for help with these kind of quests as well and it take a while.