Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

KI needs to recognize their longstanding players

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 28, 2008
Kingisle should reward players who have had an account for "x" amount of years or so. I've been playing on and off (quite a lot in recent) and it would be nice to be recognized for how long i've chose to stick with the game over the years. I started playing nine years ago, about a year after the game was created.

I am much older now, and I still enjoy the game, it's easy to get into, has a lot of content and in general, fun to play. I'm sure others would agree with me on that as well, KI has done a good job supporting it for almost 10 years.

As far as rewarding longstanding players, i'm not thinking anything crazy like a super OP wand, robe, amulet etc. But rather something cosmetic like a special piece of equipment which has no stats, but was "stitchable", a cool pet (nothing crazy in terms of abilities) or even a title.

KI should at least do a title, I mean cmon...how hard can it be to type in a few words and implement a few new titles for certain players?

Rewards should be implemented in tiers (ex: if you've been playing for 3 years, you get this, and if you've played for 4 years you get that) and so on so forth.

Please let me know your thoughts on this, I'd be happy to hear them.

Thank you.

Astrologist
Aug 23, 2016
Interesting idea.

But what do you do with the family who started on one single account back in '09 and now each are playing on their own accounts which have been instituted more recently?