Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Game Ideas: Weather, Night, and Day

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 31, 2010
So I've been thinking about stuff like this since I started playing Wizard101 8 years ago, but I never put any real thought into it until very recently. See, I play another game that has daytime and nighttime, which is really cool. They also have summer and winter. During the winter, they have snow all over the regular areas and now they have a special winter area that stays through Christmas and New Year's. They've also hinted at making rain and storms in the game. I thought it would be really cool to see this in Wizard101, too. I've always imagined what Wizard City would look like at night or covered in snow, like Colossus Boulevard. What do you guys think? Would you like to see times of day and weather in the game?
Grace, Level 75

Survivor
Oct 23, 2010
I'd love to see this idea used in the game, but only as an aesthetic change (ex. rain doesn't increase storm damage or anything). It would really add some nice changes to various areas throughout the spiral.

One thing I can say though is that some areas shouldn't have any weather.
For example, Krokotopia. Most of the world is indoors, and the areas that aren't are desert.

Defender
Dec 26, 2016
I feel like adding in weather and day/night cycles would ruin the mood in some worlds and may cause plot holes in others.