Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Why did you start playing wizard101?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 23, 2013
Like the title says why did you start paying because I want to hear your story about wanting to play the game that w all love!

Hunter G.

Adherent
Jul 03, 2010
I started playing because I had tried ToonTown, Fushion Fall and Free Realms and thought Wizards was more in line with my speed of game play with a little more to offer. The fact that is was billed as a family fun game lured me in also. Sadly my speed is kids games. A happy go lucky, real life escape, with a wizard questing though the Spiral. I liked the structured game play of questing guiding me a long.

Not being a gamer type at all hasn't helped make the trek though the Spiral easy once Celestia came out. I helped many but did my quests solo. At the end of Zafaria I decided to end my Life wizard there. I was still enjoying the game play somewhat and didn't want to tarnish that. I never really felt my style of game play was good enough for others to see, hence I soloed, I also liked complete control over the battles I was questing on.

Fast forward to today - the game has definitely out grown my expertise in what I can mange in a game. I would of never advanced past Zafaria if not for a family member, which I got interested in the game, wanting help with Avalon and then I let them talk me into Azteca. I drew the line at level cap and haven't helped them since, I just live with the guilt.

I went from playing the game every spare minute to structured time frames, no more then a few hours each, the game exhausts me now. I went from looking forward to signing on to dreading having to sign on to just process quests.