Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Who plays the Narrator?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 13, 2009
I'm wondering if anyone here can tell me whose voice narrates the game? Her voice sounds familiar to me from before I started playing. Thanks!

Hero
May 02, 2009
I dont really know who voices the narrator, but I can tell you that grandmother raven's voice in wintertusk is the same as the narrators voice, and it just fits perfectly if you really give it a good listen to.

Hero
Sep 08, 2008
When I went to Wintertusk to officially quest for my Myth frog pet, I had to talk to Grandmother Raven after completing Sudrilund.

Unless I was imagining things, I think the voice of the narrarator is Grandmother Raven.

Survivor
Sep 23, 2010
It sounds like Angela Lansbury, the lady in murder she wrote and the teapot in beauty and the beast.

Explorer
May 30, 2011
i was wondering about all of the voices in wizard 101 and why there isn't a voice cast list in the credits at all it would be nice to know who the names of the actors who do the voices in wizard 101 and even in pirate 101 when it comes out for everyone to play.tomorrow.

Survivor
Dec 13, 2009
Exactly! That is so strange. Is it in their contracts somewhere that they don't have to get credit for their work in making Wizard101/Pirate101 the best games in existence? (...cause they really are the best, hehe!)

Very strange, indeed... I hope KingsIsle staff will see this eventually and reveal who the voice talents are. I wish they would... It must be annoying for the actors to not see their names in the credits anywhere. :(

Administrator
You are correct, the Narrator and Grandmother Raven are voiced by the same person.