Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

what the fizzle

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 01, 2011
hi, im fairly new to this game and im a lvl 24 balance person,
i have a wand its new but i fizzle out alot, any way to fix this or is it suppose to get me killed :(

hope to hear some good news

Adherent
May 20, 2010
Use an elemental wand. They never fizzle, unless a spell such as Black Mantle is cast by your opponent. For example, at level 25, you might buy the Glowing Citrine Wand at the Bazaar for about 2500 gold.

Astrologist
Aug 13, 2009
protieus wrote:
i have a wand its new but i fizzle out alot, any way to fix this or is it suppose to get me killed :(

Just try to kind of, forget about fizzles, they're just meant to add 'balance' to the game.

Astrologist
Aug 13, 2009
colagada wrote:
Use an elemental wand. They never fizzle, unless a spell such as Black Mantle is cast by your opponent. For example, at level 25, you might buy the Glowing Citrine Wand at the Bazaar for about 2500 gold.

Sorry, but that isn't really true. No wand gives better accuracy.

Squire
Apr 30, 2010
I have wands for all the schools for my life wizard and almost all of them for my death. I change my wand quite a bit and it seems to help me. I had a life wand that kept on fizzing so I moved it do a different wizard and it cleared it up.

Survivor
Jul 25, 2010
Because wizard 101 made new updates to the game like the loading screen ( which I think is a little to much ) the spells that you cast fizzle more often the usual except the storm spells Honestly I think wizard 101 should fix this problem because my 90% spells keep fizzling and me and my friend are starting to get annoyed.

Alexis Emeraldheart -magus wizard