Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

The MEGA spells - what do they actually do?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Apr 20, 2011
I have several characters. One is a legendary sorcerer and another is a grandmaster theurgist. Yet I remain absolutely baffled about the effect of all of those spells whose names begin with "Mega", e.g. Mega Calm. What exactly do they do.

I thought I saw something once that suggested they are effective only in PvP battles. I don't PvP, so I have no experience there.

Does anyone really know? The Wike pages about the spells aren't too helpful. they just quote the words on the spell itself.

Can anyone explain this. If so, where did you get your information?

Thanks.

Defender
May 30, 2010
i cant give you a direct answer seeing that not allowed by this forum that waht wiki for but the spells rank 9 are just copies or spells the all ready have but stronger for example fires FIredragon has volcano attack all like fire dragon

Adherent
May 20, 2010
The mega versions supposedly have a higher chance of working.

Historian
May 01, 2010
Grimely wrote:
I have several characters. One is a legendary sorcerer and another is a grandmaster theurgist. Yet I remain absolutely baffled about the effect of all of those spells whose names begin with "Mega", e.g. Mega Calm. What exactly do they do.

I thought I saw something once that suggested they are effective only in PvP battles. I don't PvP, so I have no experience there.

Does anyone really know? The Wike pages about the spells aren't too helpful. they just quote the words on the spell itself.

Thanks.