Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

State of Balance & Death

AuthorMessage
Defender
Jun 14, 2010
Can you guys please do something with the balance school??
It's such a great class to play, I have been maining it since like 2011 - but man, it really has no place to fit in team play.

It wasn't meant to be the strongest hitter, or have the greatest blades, which is why is was never sold as a solo class. It's supposed thrive in teams, yet is completely outclassed by death for some reason.

Death, who is the best solo class in the game with god-like survivability, is also the best support class as well.
You guys reduced v. plague from 3 pips to 2, making it castable every round if wanted. Self damage was changed to moon, which removed the 'penalty' for supporting others. Completely unstoppable in solo and team play currently.

And lastly, no offense really, but I'm sure we call all agree that Power Nova looks like complete dog breakfast. Anyone playing a balance from start to max (including new players' experience) will use that spell more than any other as their main hit - and that's what it looks like..

With that being said, I still love the game and thank you for many years of entertainment.

Defender
Feb 03, 2012