Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Replay Value for adults

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Mar 29, 2010
I really enjoy this game, I have been playing for about 20 months now. As an adult, I'd like to comment on the replay value of the game though for us adults, the ones who spend and approve our kids spending money on this game.

1. For an adult who spends a fair bit of money, questing is not the main thing I enjoy doing, it's pvp because it allows me to test myself against other people. PvP needs a great deal of attention, there are a lot of great ideas on 101central, and I'm sure you receive many good emails. I won't list my issues here, but if you have a focus group or test group for implementing changes, I'm happy to offer useful feedback and help out. I am becoming frustrated with the mechanics of pvp, to the point where I just purchased the new star wars old republic game because a friend said the pvp system was better. I would prefer to keep my time and money in Wizard101, if I heard Wizard101 was listening and trying to improve their pvp system.
2. May Cast talents. Pets have been where I put the majority of my crowns, I believe this is the best idea in the game and the major reason I am still playing. We know how much spritely casts, but I and many others invest time and money to getting the other may cast talents on our pets only to have them rarely activate. How does KI think that will prompt us to keep investing???