Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Question about Deer Knight

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 03, 2018
Hey everyone,
So I'm fairly new to the game and created a Death Wizard, currently I am level 37. I decided to buy a few crowns and chose to buy a couple Knights Lore packs. On my second opening I got the deer knight card (Not the treasure card, the actual card). My questions about it is:

1. Is it a good card/how rare is it? Did I waste my money/crowns opening the packs?
2. Is there any tips on how to use it in the most efficient way to make the battles easier?

Survivor
May 18, 2010
Deer night is good card and no you didnt waste your crowns on 2 packs maxs lvl wizards used the spell deer night since its hit all and lower pip spell

Armiger
Jan 11, 2012
that's a very lucky pull after 2 packs, congrats. It's a good spell depending on how you play the wizard you got it on. On my Death wizards, I only use spells that life sap, however, at L37, Deer knight will be your bread and butter hit all spell. It doesnt life sap, but it will break shields, and hit all, and is a strong card for your level. Once you get scarecrow you MIGHT find that DK has less usage, again, depending on your playing style. Congrats on your lucky pull, and happy hunting :)

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009
Wow you were lucky!!!

The Deer Knight spell will change your life, trust me. It's just an amazing spell that will make questing go a lot faster for your Death wizard. It hits everyone pretty hard up front, and does some more damage over time to help keep off shields. To get the most out of it, put up a couple of blades first.