Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Older Wizards

AuthorMessage
Astrologist
Aug 23, 2016
Ok, I'm curious. There's a thread that started way back 2009. It asked how many "older" wizards played W101.

I would consider myself an older wizard (child of the 70s). But I want to know how many older Wizards still play now that W101 is celebrating nine years.

Also, how many wizards started when they were kids but now nine years later still play?

How many have been with W101 since the beginning?

Steven Ghoststalker

Survivor
Dec 08, 2009
I am an 'older wizard'. I started playing with the kids I used to look after. They have all outgrown the game. I did not. ;-)

Survivor
Jun 25, 2014
I've been with wizard since the beginning myself and I am a (Child of the 80s) and so an older wizard myself.. I have deterred to other realms outside the spiral (Norrath, Azeroth, Tyria to name a few) but I always found myself back here in the spiral and honestly the only real place to make myself at home... Not to mention being a myth and all I got the pigsie spell which without a life amulet is just for amusement... but I am enjoying the game full heartedly even after 9 years... Its a real shame though that I just got my main to max.... Contemplating on a new wizard ( Ive been dabbling with ice as my secondary) My myth has all gauntlets to date on him and the only exception is the "Fantastic voyage" which I do hope they bring online so I can at any moment whisk myself away without really leaving the house LOL ...

Here's to another 30 years KI.....

Survivor
Jul 21, 2009
Area51Alien on Sep 3, 2017 wrote:
Ok, I'm curious. There's a thread that started way back 2009. It asked how many "older" wizards played W101.